These 16 Republicans Voted To Advance Gun Control Bill in Senate

Here are the 16 Republicans who voted with Feinstein, Schumer and Reid to advance the gun control bill in the Senate.

If you are represented by one of these Senators, get on the phone and let them know what you think.


Kelly Ayotte (N.H.)
Richard Burr (N.C.)
Saxby Chambliss (Ga.)
Tom Coburn (Okla.)
Susan Collins (Maine)
Bob Corker (Tenn.)
Jeff Flake (Ariz.)
Lindsey Graham (S.C.)
Dean Heller (Nev.)
John Hoeven (N.D.)
Johnny Isakson (Ga.)
Mark Kirk (Ill.)

The U.S. Senate on Thursday cut off a filibuster effort on a new gun control bill, a major step in clearing the way for debate on a package of new firearms restrictions.
A group of senators led by Rand Paul (R-Ky.), Ted Cruz (R-Texas), Marco Rubio (R-Fla.) and Mike Lee (R-Utah) had tried to block debate from starting. Their effort was squashed by a final vote of 68 to 31, eight votes more than the 60-vote threshold needed.
Sixteen Republicans joined with 50 Democrats and two independents to let the bill proceed, while 29 Republicans and two Democrats voted to block it.

No comments:

Post a Comment